My “moment” w/ Queen Latifah

25 years ago, I took an order over the phone. I asked for the customer’s name, and she said “I am QUEEN LATIFAH!”

I had never heard of her so I thought 🤔😏“Oookaaay! She thinks she is the queen of something… she certainly has confidence!”

She ordered a clay statue of the Venus of Willendorf, the famous image dating back 25,000 years, thought to be the oldest human figure on record.

Since then, she has come a long way, has won MANY awards 🏆 including a Golden Globe and a Grammy, and was nominated for an Academy Award for her movie role in Chicago.

Her confidence has really paid off!! “It was a very vulnerable time going from being insecure about my body and who I am to becoming comfortable with me. I had to tune out what the hell everybody else had to say about who I was. When I was able to do that, I felt free.” ~ Queen Latifah

🏆CONGRATS, “Latifah, Queen” (the name I typed on her invoice, before packing the statue and shipping it to her). CONFIDENCE and positive feelings about our body and who we are can work WONDERS!!👏👍

Leave a comment